Which MX5 / Porsche do I have?

Which MX5 do I have?

It's a question that our simple guide will hopefully answer quickly and clearly.

Since it was first introduced in 1989, the Mazda MX5 has been revised multiple times with a variety of face-lifts, limited editions and over a million vehicles sold worldwide.
Mazda MX5 / Eunos Roadster - Mk1 (NA) - 1989-1998

Main feature: pop up headlights

Limited editions: LTD Edition, SE, California, Gleneagles, Monaco, Merlot, Dakar, Monza, Harvard, Classic, Berkeley
Mazda MX5 / Mazda Roadster - Mk2 (NB) - 1998-2000

Main feature: fixed headlights

Limited editions: Sport, 10th Anniversary, SE, Jasper Conran, California, Isola, Icon
Mazda MX5 / Mazda Roadster - Mk2.5 (NBFL) - 2001-2005

Main features: fixed headlights and fog lights/blanks in the front bumper

Limited editions: Phoenix, Arizona, Trilogy, Montana, Nevada, Angels, Indiana, Euphonic, Arctic, Icon
Mazda MX5 / Mazda Roadster - Mk3 (NC) - 2005-2008

Main features: completely new design with large round arches and clear rear lights

Limited editions: Launch Edition, Z-Sport, Icon, Niseko
Mazda MX5 / Mazda Roadster - Mk3.5 (NC2) - 2009-2012

Main features: front fog lamps are now leaf shaped, rear lights are clear and red

Limited editions: Sport Black, 20th Anniversary, Kuro, Miyako, Venture
Mazda MX5 / Mazda Roadster - Mk3.75 (NC3) - 2013-2015

Main feature: front fog lamps are squarer with a 'brow'

Limited editions: 25th Anniversary, Jota GT, Sport Venture, Sport Graphite
Mazda MX5 / Mazda Roadster - Mk4 (ND) - 2015 and onwards

Main features: completely new design again, this time with aggressive front lights and round rear lights that come to a point

Limited editions: Arctic, Icon, RF Launch Edition, Sport Recaro, Z-Sport

Which Porsche do I have?

Coming soon!